Advisory Committee

Established in the spring of 2016, the CASE Advisory Committee was created to promote student success and retention within all areas of campus. Through various campus partnerships and the introduction of tools like MU Connect, CASE has worked diligently to develop a network that provides greater opportunities for success and achievement by our students.

The overall mission of the Advisory Committee is to counsel on the services, programs, and policies of the Center for Academic Success & Excellence. The current objectives are to develop a campus-wide understanding of the academic needs of underrepresented students, foster dialogue between the students and the campus community, and facilitate discussion of how MU and CASE can strengthen our services to positively impact student retention.